Saturday, March 14, 2009

[Covers] Bullet For My Valentine: Three Main Hits!

Bullet For My Valentine: Three Main Hits!

Following the Avenged Sevenfold covers, I decided to record three covers for my other favourite band: Bullet For My Valentine. Hope you're familiar with it and as usual, no pin and no pedal makes the recording like crap.

Bullet for My Valentine are a Welsh melodic metalcore band from Bridgend, Wales, formed in 1998. The band started their music career by covering songs by Metallica and Nirvana under the band name "Jeff Killed John". Jeff Killed John recorded six songs which were unreleased on as a record. Two of these songs were later re-made for their debut album as Bullet for My Valentine. The song title "Eye Spy" was changed to "Hit the Floor" and "Nation to Nation" was changed to "Turn to Despair". There were lyric changes and changes in tempo, guitar, drums, bass, and overall sound for the songs as well. Financial difficulties marked a change in music direction and name for the band and so the band went through numerous name changes, until deciding on "Bullet for My Valentine". In 2002 the band was offered a record deal by Roadrunner Records. That offer was not taken, and the band later secured a five-album deal with Sony BMG.

Bullet for My Valentine have received three awards from Kerrang!, 'Best UK single' for their track Tears Don't Fall in 2006, and 'Best British Newcomer' in 2005 and also 'Best British Band' in 2008. As a result the band headlined Kerrang!'s 25 year anniversary tour of the U.K.[47] The band recorded a cover song for the magazine, Metallica's "Creeping Death", which is featured on the magazine's Higher Voltage compilation disk. Another Metallica cover, "Welcome Home (Sanitarium)", was featured on Metallica" Remastered.

Matt Tuck - lead vocals, rhythm guitar (1998–present)
Michael "Padge" Padget - lead guitar, backing vocals (1998–present)
Jason James - bass guitar, vocals (2003–present)
Michael "Moose" Thomas - drums (1998–present)

Hearts Burst Into Fire (From Band):
(FLAC Lossless)[flac]/03%20-%20hearts%20burst%20into%20fire.flac

Hearts Burst Into Fire (From ME!!):

Tears Don't Fall (From Band):

Tears Don't Fall (From ME!!) - V2.0 with Solo and Improvised Riffs:

Suffocating Under Words of Sorrow (From Band):

Suffocating Under Words of Sorrow (From ME!!):

Thursday, March 12, 2009

[Covers] Avenged Sevenfold: Three Main Hits!

Bad quality as usual... :( I NEED A GODDAMN PIN!!

Avenged Sevenfold: Three Main Hits!

Avenged Sevenfold is an American rock band from Orange County, California, formed in 1999. The band has achieved mainstream success with their 2005 album City of Evil, which included singles such as "Burn It Down", "Bat Country," "Beast and the Harlot" and "Seize the Day." The band's success followed with their self-titled album, with singles such as "Critical Acclaim", "Almost Easy", "Afterlife", "Scream", and "Dear God".

The band was formed in 1999 in Huntington Beach, California with original members M Shadows, Zacky Vengeance, The Rev. and Matt Wendt. In the band's first few years, they released two demos in the years 1999 and 2000, entitled 1999 Demo and 2000 Demo. After lead guitarist Synyster Gates joined the band, the introductory track "To End The Rapture" was re-recorded with the removal of the piano track. Having settled on their fourth bassist (Johnny Christ), a follow-up album, entitled Waking the Fallen was released on the same label in 2003. Shortly after its release, Avenged Sevenfold was signed to Warner Bros. Records.

M. Shadowslead vocals, keyboards, guitars, synth, organ (1999 - present)
Zacky Vengeancerhythm guitar, acoustic guitars, backing vocals, piano (1999 - present)
The Revdrums, percussion, backing vocals, piano (1999 - present)
Synyster Gateslead guitar, backing vocals, piano, keys, synth, organ (2000 - present)
Johnny Christbass, backing vocals (2002 - present)

Beast And The Harlot (From A7x):

Beast And The Harlot (From Me!!):

Bat Country (From A7x):*TikwLBAizI9mFAtIKBNtl-d-ARDLPoSp83knuKDZYi3xQ9chd7wL7HU42E6XpLTiUPgZi/AvengedSevenfoldBatCountry.mp3
Bat Country (From Me!!):

Afterlife (From A7x):

Afterlife (From Me!!):

Thanks for listening to my tracks!! More will come and hopefully, with better quality.

Saturday, August 16, 2008

[Sample Cover] Welcome Home- Coheed and Cambria

Well, since I'm a guitar player, you gotta check out my tunes so here is my first EVER recorded song! Hope you all like it!

Welcome Home- Coheed and Cambria

About The Band:

Coheed and Cambria is an American alternative rock/progressive rock band formed in Nyack, New York. The band has been active since 1995, although they did not go by the name Coheed and Cambria until 2001, when Nate Kelley left the band. Before this they were known as Shabűtie. Coheed and Cambria's albums are concept albums, revealing the plot of a storyline called The Amory Wars, written by lead singer Claudio Sanchez. To date, the band has released four studio albums, two live albums, and various special-edition releases, with their latest release being Good Apollo, I'm Burning Star IV, Volume Two: No World for Tomorrow in 2007. Members include:

Claudio Sanchez - lead vocals, guitars, keyboards, synth (1995–present)
Travis Stever - guitars, lap steel, vocals (1995, 1999–present)
Michael Todd - bass, vocals (1996–2006, 2007–present)
Chris Pennie - drums, percussion (2007 - present)

Welcome Home From The Band:


Welcome Home [my cover]:

MP3 [click on it to either play or download]:

Rate please!!
Enjoy :)

Saturday, February 23, 2008

Wassup?! Its' TeH_VeRdiKT

Holla all!!

Welcome to my blog. Thank you for visiting my blog. I will post all reliable type of stuff so don't forget the site:

I will try and settle things first- and then you can do anything with my blog. Enjoy! And again, thanks for visiting my blog site!
At the glimpse of death, alpha and omega,
It is TeH_VeRdiKT.